Extending the deadline?
I need to know how much time the players need to finish their days. I have received many messages about extanding, and I am now respecting those wishes as promised. How much time would you feasibly need?
ask-the-tf2-ponies asked: Hey mods. I have a request. So far, I've seen that many of the contestants have final exams this month of May-June. So I was wondering, could you extend the deadline? It would be really helpful, and it's pretty fair to do so.
ask-santalestia-and-company: There are none. However, I desire you work with your team. Thank you. ahahaha, wrong blog again
askmat2: VDC Day 5 Group 3 Intro. We’re doing a collaborative thing because I can’t do the part where we fight the corrupted animals.
Artifacts in Circulation
This list can be used in a little game of sorts. Trade in prizes, other artifacts, the like with these players to retrieve the appropriate artifacts. The proper use of these will result in a prize. The Artifacts don’t seem so useless now, eh, Crusaders? Cracked Mirror [Junes] Mirror Shard [Hoops] Sword To The Stone [Vanilla Rummie] Smiling Teakettle [Crusaders] Oblivion Coin [Vanilla...
Important Rules Clarifications - Please read,...
Ian sime: heh. Oh, by the byu: The artifcats, if I don't use them here will I lose them? and are they one-time uses, or can I keep on using it for the next two days as well?
Chemiisan: If you don't use them right, no soup for you. Thier 'effects' are permanent, given they are not destroyed.
Ian sime: How am I supposed to know what the 'right' way to use it is?
Chemiisan: It's a game of mutually assured generousity, and actually a power play combined with a puzzle.
Chemiisan: You may not be able to use yours at all, but a trade with the right player might get you what you need...
Ian sime: ...huh.
So what I'm getting out of this is 'cooperate where you can, and use it how you think you can. If you do it in a way we deem acceptable(As by this time I've about figured out you thoughts on planning ahead), you get a prize-candy.
Chemiisan: Yup. An item can be used more than once, but it loses it's 'minor prize' power after the first use. All of the creatures in the game [sic] have an item attatched to them, with, let me count... 3 exceptions.
Chemiisan: One of these exceptions was actually cut out, scratch that.
Ian sime: So is that the creatures in THIS round, or the creatures altogether?
Ian sime: of course.
Chemiisan: Either way, I'd ask more probing questions, to finish what we have.
Ian sime: Ah... hm. Well, let's see. I've pretty much figured out how the artifcats work. Each to a monster, but you don't necessarily get the artifact for the right challenge, so get ready to trade, and pay attention to the other groups. I see I've got what Orion needs, and he's got what I need.
Ian sime: Um... I don't know, not sure what else to ask.
Ian sime: How much will the monsters from this day carry into the next?
Ian sime: Are we into an 'arc' now?
Ian sime: Is the horror the krampus?
Chemiisan: Monsters, with a few exceptions, will not carry into the next half of the arc.
Chemiisan: This is Act 5. That is, Arc 2, which is really just the VDC arc, when you think about it.
Chemiisan: 'The Horror' is a literal incarnation of Diablo (The Devil, see the Bible) into Santalestia's body.
Ian sime: huh. So I doubt you can tell me WHICH thingswill carry over?
Chemiisan: I can tell you that The Horror is not possible to beat at this stage. That's about it.
Chemiisan: You could damage it, for sure.
Chemiisan: But, beat? Unlikely, at this stage.
Ian sime: Fair enough.
Ian sime: Oh! How much of our goal is about 'escape' from this point on? Like, are we just trying to escape our challenge, or escape the island altogether?(I mean, that's a given eventually, but how much should we be working towards it? Will an opportunity present itself in the next two days?)
Chemiisan: I have prepared an 'escape route' that is inaccessable at this point in your journey. The contest is considered 'over and won' when the escape route has been opened.
Ian sime: so only one team survives, then?
Chemiisan: The escape route will be clarified in Day 6.
Chemiisan: Until then, consider it a blanket 'anyone can live' warning.
Chemiisan: Your choices, that is, the choices of your comic in particular, showed not the fate of the other captured passengers- let that be open to interpretation.
Ian sime: Huh... interesting.
Chemiisan: That is, if you remember our discussion, I gave you the choice to save other passengers.
Chemiisan: You declined, and took a wonderful direction- but at what costs do you assume by making this choice?
Ian sime: Ah - you're saying they can still be saved?
Chemiisan: In some cases, I'm sure.
Chemiisan: I've actually editied the text of the ending heavily.
Chemiisan: I don't think even Fisherpon has access to that. I should change that.
Chemiisan: Also, as I mentioned to another player, I try to keep my writing influences to a minimum, and have kept a majority of paths open.
Chemiisan: I have prepared for most circumstances, and my requirements are ambiguous enough to apply alternative interpretations, as shown by the various Robot Clowns.
Chemiisan: All of these can and do exist, as none of them clash.
Chemiisan: The directives are built to allow this.
Storm 24% loaded. Initiating dark clouds...
Rain is misery. Misery loves company. It’s about to rain, hard.